Is the north pole it's own country?

The North Pole is the point in the Northern Hemisphere where the Earths axis of rotation meets its surface. This point is located in the Arctic Ocean, and is covered by sea ice. Under International Law, no country owns the North Pole. The area is mainly administered by the surrounding Nations.