Who is haisley crawford?

Hasely Joachim Crawford TC is a former track and field athlete from Trinidad and Tobago. In 1976, he became his country's first Olympic champion and the first Olympic 100m champion from a Caribbean country. A stadium was renamed in his honor in 2001.