Do birds eat bees?

Birds are mostly omnivores, which means they consume plants, animals and insects as part of their diets. In addition to the birds listed above, many other species will occasionally eat bees, such as northern cardinals, orioles, swifts, thrushes, woodpeckers and mockingbirds.