What is h. d. m. i. a. r. c.?

H D M I stands for High-Definition Multimedia Interface. A R C stands for Audio Return Channel. So an H D M I A R C is an interface for your tv. The A R C sends the audio from the internal source back out to a high-quality sound system instead of the TV's internal speakers.