What are the names of santa's eight reindeer?

The number of reindeer and the names given to them vary. Those frequently cited in the U.S. are listed in the poem, A Visit from St. Nicholas: Dasher, Dancer, Comet, Cupid, Prancer, Vixen, Donner, Blitzen. But who can forget the ninth, most famous reindeer of all, Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer!