What was the first coin made?

According to multiple sources, the first gold and silver coins were made in the Kingdom of Lydia, which was in western Anatolia, today's Turkey. They were hammered from electrum, a naturally occurring metal of gold and silver. They were made at about 800 BC, during the first millennium BC.