Does the sun have oxygen?

There is oxygen and many other elements on the Sun, however the "burning" of the sun isn't like a regular fire. In the sun, hydrogen is fused into helium (without the need for oxygen), which releases light and heat.

---

The sun is about 70% hydrogen and 27% helium by mass. The remaining composition is made of of various elements, including less than 1% oxygen.