When is the festival in animal crossing new horizons?

Festivale is an event that mirrors the real-world Carnival/ Mardi Gras festivals. It has featured previously in Animal Crossing: City Folk and Animal Crossing: New Leaf, and the event, hosted by the fabulous Pavé the peacock. It is always 2 days before Ash Wednesday, which this year is February 22.