How do you use hand warmers?

Hand warmers are small packets that produce heat when exposed to air. But electric hand warmers also use a battery to generate heat. They can be recharged with a USB cable or a power adapter. Turn it ON then hold your hand warmer or place it in your pockets or gloves.

---

You bend or crack them to start the chemical reaction and put them in your mittens