What do you say when someone does something nice for you?

Thank you is always nice, or say how much you appreciate their thoughtfulness, their kindness is delightful, or you recognize their value.

---

There are many things you can do to be nice back: Saying thank you and paying it forward by being nice to others are too good ways. If you feel more obligated to be nice back, you can pause or scale back since it's best when it's sincere and genuine.