Is star wars battlefront two two player?

You can play Battlefront 2 with a friend. In Arcade mode, to play split-screen co-op, all you have to do is click on Arcade and go to either co-op or versus. Versus will let you customize pretty much every single thing in the game including troops available and team sizes.