Do sharks toot?

Sand Tiger sharks gulp air from the surface of the water and store it, which prevents them from sinking when they stop swimming. They then let air out in the form of a toot when they want to lose buoyancy. Most other sharks likely do not produce flatulence as they rely on other ways to keep afloat