When will season eleven of fortnite come out?

Fortnite Season 11 and Chapter 2 kicks off on October 13, immediately following the Season 10 finale. The finale begins at 14:00 p.m. EST Sunday so the new season can begin soon after. Epic Games will still need to take the servers offline to fix the latest update.