Who is george washington cover?

I think you mean George Washington Carver. He was an American agricultural scientist and inventor who promoted alternative crops to cotton and methods to prevent soil depletion.

---

I think you mean George Washington Carver. George Washington Carver was an American agricultural scientist and inventor who promoted alternative crops to cotton and methods to prevent soil depletion. He was the most prominent black scientist of the early 20th century.