What is the average resting heart rate for a male?

The normal resting heart rate for all adults, male and female, over the age of 10 years...and this includes older adults, is between 60 and 100 beats per minute. It all comes down to your level of fitness.

---

For most healthy adult women and men, resting heart rates range from 60 to 100 beats per minute.