When did the first iron man comic come out?

Iron Man first appeared in 1963 Tales of Suspense no. 39. His creation is officially credited to 4 people: writer/editor Stan Lee, plotted the first story; his brother Larry Lieber, who scripted it; artist Don Heck, who drew it; and Jack Kirby, who designed Iron Man's original armoured battle suit