Do daddy longlegs bite?

According to Wikipedia, the show MythBusters . Adam Savage inserted his hand into a container with several daddy-long-legs, and reported that he felt a bite which produced a mild, short-lived burning sensation. The bite did penetrate his skin, but did not cause any notable harm.