How do you play c. chord on guitar?

The C major chord on a guitar contains the notes C, E and G. These are the first, third, and fifth notes of the key, respectively. This can be played in many different places on the guitar, producing different sounds from the same notes.

---

With strings numbered 1-6, starting at the thinnest string: Index finger first fret 2nd string. Middle finger second fret 4th string. Ring finger third fret 5th string.