Who wrote sherlock holmes?

Scottish writer Sir Arthur Conan Doyle created Sherlock Holmes in 1887 for his novel ‘A Study In Scarlet’. Doyle wrote four novels and fifty six short stories about Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.