How do you get a sylveon in pokemon go?

Once you've used the name trick, Eevee can be evolved into Sylveon by earning 70 Buddy hearts with it, which means your chosen Eevee needs to be at Great Buddy Level. Swapping buddies will not reset your progress towards Sylveon, so feel free to change your Buddy Pokémon freely.