How long is a year on the sun?

A year is defined as the amount of time for a planet to orbit around the Sun. An Earth year is 365.25 days, while a Martian year is 687 days. The Sun doesn't orbit around itself, so it doesn't have a year. The sun does spin however, completing one rotation every 27 earth days on average.