How much fruit should i eat in a day?

Adults should eat at least 1 ½ cups of fruit every day. However, a “fruitarian” diet, in which you eat almost nothing but fruit, can keep you from getting enough nutrients from other foods. Experts recommend that 25%-30% of your diet be made up of fruit.