What is saturn izm?

Saturnism is a condition caused by prolonged exposure to lead, a toxic heavy metal. Lead is a toxic chemical that can affect the human body in many ways, particularly the nervous system, the blood, and the kidneys. Saturnism is the name given to the symptoms caused by lead poisoning.