Where did rats originate from?

The rat originated in southeast Asia, it turns out, spread to northeast Asia around 200,000 years ago, rested and spread to the Middle East around 3,600 years ago. Then, the rat evolutionary tree shows, about 2,600 years ago rats reached Africa.