How much does a tiger eat?

Various field studies estimated that mature wild tigers and lions consume between 10 and 25 pounds of prey a day, or between 4 and 7% of their body weight. This is only a theoretical average. In the wild tigers and lions will gorge up to one hundred pounds at one sitting and then fast for many days.