What is a banana butterfly?

The Banana skipper butterfly is from South East Asia, where the caterpillars cause the major damage to infested plants. This pest is also known as the banana leaf roller. After hatching, the caterpillars move towards the outer edge of the leaf where they feed and roll the leaf to make a shelter