How long do betta fish live?

In the wild, they live in standing waters, often in rice paddies, floodplains, or canals. In the wild, they are less territorial due to the large space they live in, they will only spar, not fight to the death. Betta fish grow to be no longer than 3 inches. Their usual lifespan is 2-5 years.

---

Betta fish on average live to be 2-4 years old. The length of your betta fish's life is directly related to the environment you keep them in. By maintaining a clean tank and watching their diet, you can help them live a longer life