Who is shin uchiha?

Shin Uchiha is a character in Naruto. He was a former test subject of Orochimaru. After developing a fixation on the Uchiha clan, more specifically Itachi, he took the Uchiha name for himself and severed ties with Orochimaru, taking his "sons" with him.