Who sings january?

"January" is a pop rock song recorded by Scottish rock band Pilot. Written by David Paton and produced by Alan Parsons, "January" was the sole number-one single in the UK for Pilot, coincidentally going to the top of the charts on 26 January 1975. It stayed at number one for three weeks.