Who are the kings of media?

Cyaxares, died 585 BC, king of Media which was located in what is now northwestern Iran. He reigned from 625 to 585 BC. According to the 5th-century-bc Greek historian Herodotus, Cyaxares renewed the war with the Assyrians after his father, Phraortes, had been slain in battle.