Is alvin and the chipmunks disney?

Bagdasarian Productions holds the rights to Alvin and the Chipmunks and related intellectual property assets. The company is currently owned and operated by Ross Bagdasarian, Jr. and Janice Karman. Disney does own the movies, but that's all.

---

Disney owns Alvin and the Chipmunks movies and would be only reasonable to assume you could stream the movies on the Disney platform. However, the ownership of the Chipmunks is split between different entities.