Is alvin and the chipmunks disney?

Bagdasarian Productions holds the rights to Alvin and the Chipmunks and related intellectual property assets. The company is currently owned and operated by Ross Bagdasarian, Jr. and Janice Karman. Disney does own the movies, but that's all.