Who invented ginger beef?

Ginger beef is a Canadian Chinese dish made from beef, ginger, and a distinctive sweet sauce. The most widely accepted origin attributes the dish's development during the mid-1970s by chef George Wong at the Silver Inn in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.