How do you get star fragments in animal crossing?

Star Fragments, Large Star Fragments, and Zodiac Star Fragments are only obtainable by wishing on stars. The more you wish on stars, the more star fragments you'll earn. Shooting stars are the only way to find Star fragments in Animal Crossing: New Horizons.