What is c. mouse?

CMOS (see-moss) the acronym for, complementary metal-oxide semiconductor, is part of a computer system that requires a battery to retain the associated memory. Normally this applies to the date, time, and settings for a personal computer or laptop. Often the battery is a replaceable CR2032.