What will happen if you drink too much water?

When you drink too much water, your kidneys can't get rid of the excess water

---

Drinking too much water, a condition called hyponatremia can be dangerous and even life-threatening. It's important to note that some people are at higher risk of developing hyponatremia, such as older adults, people who take certain medications, and athletes who participate in endurance events.