How do you gift skins in fortnite?

Only skins and items sold in the Item Shop are eligible for gifting, meaning you won't be able to gift battle passes, items that are a part of battle pass bundles, and V-Bucks. Go to the Item you would like to purchase as a gift at the Item Shop. Select the item and click BUY AS A GIFT.