How long does it take for a hatchimal to hatch?

Hatchimals can take up to 25 - 40 minutes to hatch. You can help your Hatchimal while it's hatching. When your Hatchimal is finished pecking, help it by breaking away any leftover parts of the egg, and pulling the top off of the egg.