What's the difference between pasteurized and unpasteurized honey?

Unpasteurized honey has all the enzymes, vitamins & nutrients intact. Unpasteurized honey contains antifungal & antiviral properties. Unpasteurized honey may help ward off allergies. Pasteurized honey has little to no pollen & may have added antibiotics. Pasteurized honey has a longer shelf-life

---

pasteurized food is heated to a certain temperature for a period of time to destroy certain microorganisms that can produce disease or cause spoilage or undesirable fermentation of food, without radically altering taste or quality.