How long are canned beans good for?

Store canned foods in a cool, dry place; dependable recommendations typically indicate that good storage will maintain quality for 2 to 5 years. Once those beans are opened, though, the clock starts ticking! Open beans can be stored in the refrigerator for 3 to 4 days.