What's outside of the solar system?

The region outside the solar system is mainly composed of a vacuum waste of nothing. In which, you will find the occasional comet, or asteroid. Eventually you would reach another solar system with a star, planets, etc. All of the stars in this galaxy are in an orbit around the galactic center.