How many sales does animal crossing new horizons have?

It was nominated in three categories at The Game Awards 2020, including Game of the Year, and ultimately won Best Family Game. New Horizons was also a major commercial success, selling over 32 million copies worldwide and breaking the console game record for most digital units sold in a single month