Who is the person with the longest hair in the world?

The luxurious locks of Xie Qiuping (China) achieved the longest hair in the world on a female with a length of 5.62 m (18 ft 5 in), as verified on 8 May 2004. She started growing her hair in 1973, when she was just 13 years old. In the past 16 years an Indian teenager is catching up.