Who is lady deadlock?

Lady Honoria Dedlock, fictional character in the novel Bleak House (1853) by Charles Dickens, a beautiful woman who harbours the secret that she bore an illegitimate daughter before her marriage to a wealthy baronet. Privilege and wealth have not fulfilled Lady Dedlock's expectations of life.