What year was canada born?

In 1867, British Parliament wrote a request to join some of the colonies. It was called the British North America Act. The Queen and the British government approved the agreement. Canada's Confederation (union) was set for July 1, 1867. That’s why we celebrate Canada Day on July 1st.