Is a fish a mammal?

no, fish are not mammals as they do not have nipples and do not lactate.

---

Fish are one of the six general animal groups, along with mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, and invertebrates. Fish have a combination of gills and fins, and they live only in the water. Fish are not mammals since they’re cold-blooded, they can't breathe air, and they don't nurse their babies.