How do you store fresh sage?

Fresh sage can be stain the fridge. Do not wash before storing, wrap loosely in paper towel, put the towel in a bag, and store for a few days. Use with the week.

---

Refrigerate Fresh Sage To store, simply wrap the sage leaves in paper towels and put them in a plastic bag in the refrigerator. Make sure to use the leaves within four to five days. Fresh leaves that are covered in olive oil can be stored for much longer in the refrigerator, about three weeks.