How many cups are in a pitcher?

According to RenegadeBrewing.com, "The US pitchers have several sizes as their standards of 32, 48, or 60 ounces," they go on to say that, a 60-ounce pitcher should deliver five 12-ounce cups but a 48 oz. pitcher would offer four 12-oz. cups.