What percent of the world has green eyes?

An estimated 2% of the world's population have green eyes, making them very rare overall. Green eyes are very common in some parts of the world, including Ireland and Scotland. In the U.S., where many people descend from ancestors from Ireland and Scotland, about 9% of people have green eyes