What year was a wonderful life made?

It's a Wonderful Life is a 1946 American Christmas fantasy drama film produced and directed by Frank Capra,

---

The film, It's a Wonderful Life, was released on December 20th, 1946. The film is an American Christmas family fantasy drama film produced and directed by Frank Capra, and starring James Stewart. It is based on the short story, "The Greatest Gift," by Philip Van Doren Stern (1943).