How many grams are in a tablespoon?

The number of grams in a tablespoon depend on how heavy or dense the ingredient is. Water is about 1 gram per ml, so a tablespoon is 15 grams. Ground coffee, though, is only about 6 grams per tablespoon. If you don’t have a tablespoon handy, 3 teaspoons is equal to one tablespoon.